Registration for IAB Events

Requirements for Participation

In principle anyone interested in movement disorders can participate in most of the IAB courses. Medical degrees are not necessary for this.

Some of the courses, however, require special knowledge. Others can only be attended by therapists. You will find further details under ‘Description of Abbreviations’ or you can contact us. Usually our events are offered as basic or advanced courses. The selection of special and quality management courses can be made according to major areas of interest.

Physician and health professionals are allowed to participate in all events for non-professionals.

 

Registration

We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Please register on the application form and go first to our webpage and contact us.

Registrations will be processed in order of arrival.  The application (sent by mail, fax including signature, by Email or online) is binding and always obligates the payment of the course fee. IAB Academy will acknowledge receipt of the application.

 

Registration Form for Physicians and Health Professionals

Registration Form

Please complete the registration form signed on the original and return by mail to the IAB Address.
In advance you can inform us by Email about your subscription request, to enable us to plan ahead and to ensure the organisation of the course.
You will receive a separate confirmation and the invoice for your records.

 

Payment Methods

To participate in a single event you can authorise a ‘Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Single Debits‘.
If you want to do training as a IAB Specialist in Movement Disorders (SMD-IAB), we require a ‘Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Recurring Debits

 

Instructions for completing the form ‘Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Singel or Recurring Debits’

  • This is a direct debit to feed your annual membership dues. The annual burden of your account are made at the 1st of February of the calendar year in the amount of your membership fee incl. 19% VAT., For the first time it happens about two weeks after receipt of your completed SEPA direct debit in the original for IAB membership fee.
  • Mandate reference is filled by IAB
  • Name of the member, if different from the account holder: Please fill in if IAB Member and account holders are not identical.
    Example: The head of a department likes to pay for 5 members, who are his employees. Then please complete one SEPA form for each IAB member and send 5 sheets with the name of a member each. The account holder is always the same.
  • Name (s) of / the account holder: If a member and the account holder are identical, mention the name here.
  • Please send the completed SEPA form with the original signature back to the following address: IAB – Interdisciplinary Working Group for Movement Disorders e.K ., Brahmsallee 21, D-20144 Hamburg

SEPA Instructions

SEPA Forms
Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Recurring Debits
Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Single Debits

 

 

Discounts

IAB members receive 10% discount.

 

Waiting List

If the number of registrations exceed the number of available seminar places, a waiting list will be set up. If already assigned places become available, applications on the waiting list will be considered in order they were received.

 

Cancellation and Termination

Cancellation notice can only be accepted in writing.
The notice period provided is in the interests of both parties:
To create a reliable training base for you, a long-term commitment is necessary. After all, the study target can only be achieved  based on a long-term participation. We offer several options before the start of the training so that you can form an opinion on our quality of training, e.g. in the form of individual counselling or workshops with our lecturers. For some of the seminars a test-lecture is possible.

You have the extraordinary right of termination (“serious ground”) in accordance with § 626 BGB, whereas the legal regulation in accordance with § 621 BGB will be excluded. Cancellation notice must always be submitted in writing by registered mail within the statutory two-week period. The period begins with the date you receive knowledge of the justified facts. After expiry of the deadline the extraordinary right to terminate the contract also expires. Please note that you have to provide evidence for an extraordinary reason within 14 days.

Apart from that the following special factors regarding termination of the contract apply according to the length of contract:

For all training courses the following applies one month before the start of training: For events with a duration of more than six months, notice of termination of the contract for the first time from the start of the course no later than six months, thereafter at intervals of six-month periods possible. The deadline for notice of termination is six weeks to the end of each interval.
The cancellation of an exam until two months before the first exam implies a cancellation fee of 25 Euro. After that period the total fee is charged. In case of cancellation or termination of training two months before the start a processing fee of 150 Euros will be charged. In case of cancellation of the training until one month before of the start or termination for “serious ground” an additional 20% of payable training fee as cancellation fee is charged. Note: Any cancellation fee will be re-credited when booking another training course within 24 months.
Should a participant cancel a training course, – regardless of the reason for the cancellation – a refund of the registration fee can be claimed of
50% when cancellation is made more than 6 weeks in advance
30% if cancellation is made 4-6 weeks in advance.
When even shorter term cancellations are made, the full course fee has to be paid – and possibly accommodation costs. The payer has no right to a refund of already paid course fees. It is up to the participant to prove in individual cases to IAB a lower loss than the above or provide a suitable replacement. If IAB accepts the replacement participant, no cancellation fee will be charged.
In multiple course training cancellation of a single course unit is not possible! The full course fee is payable also on non-participation of a single course unit. Cancellation notice will only be accepted in writing.

 

Missed Lessons

In case of free capacities a replacement date free of charge can be arranged for the missed lessons at the earliest possible date in consultation with the educational coordinator.

 

Cancellation of Seminars or Courses by IAB Academy

If for a seminar / course the minimum number of 5 participants cannot be achieved, IAB Academy reserves the right to cancel the event. Furthermore, IAB Academy reserves the right to cancel the seminar for a reason IAB may not be held responsible. In such cases the seminar fee will be refunded in the full amount by IAB Academy, if the same seminar cannot be held at a later date.
In order to be able to cope better with your specific issues and needs we invite you to inform us regularly which special and quality management courses would be of interest to you, so that IAB can take this information into consideration when planning courses.  It would be appreciated if you start participating in our Survey on Our Courses of IAB Academy straight away.

Payment by Installments

Upon presentation of a valid recurring SEPA direct debit (Debit Authorization and a SEPA Core Debit Mandate for Recurring Debits) installments can be arranged for training and education courses. The installments are based on the duration of training. A model calculation can be found at each training. The fees for the freely assignable seminars and courses must be paid before attending the course.

 

Fiscal Deductibility

Costs incurred directly for the training, such as training fees, travel expenses and the acquisition of literature you can declare partially or fully as business expenses or promotion expenses.

Self-employed/Freelancer can deduct the full costs.

If your employer covers the costs partially or completely, an extended tax deductibility is granted to companies for subsidized employees.

 

Data Protection Declaration

Assurance is given that IAB strictly adheres to the regulations of the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG).

 

Instructions on Withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw your contract with IAB within fourteen days without giving a reason. The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the date of contract. You have the right to withdraw your contract with IAB within fourteen days without giving a reason. The cancellation period is 14 (fourteen) days from the date of contract or the date on which the goods have arrived you, or a representative of you -third party other than the carrier.

To follow your right, you have to contact IAB – Interdisciplinary Working Group movement disorders e.K., Dr. Fereshte Adib Saberi, Brahmsallee 21, D-20144 Hamburg, sent by post mail post, email (ed.zt1529520559enbai1529520559@ofni1529520559), or fax (+49 03212 3234363) declaring your decision to withdraw from this contract. You can do so via the following model withdrawal form, which is not mandatory. To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient that you send your communication concerning the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period ends.

If you withdraw from this contract, we repay you all payments that we have received from you, without delay at the latest within fourteen days from the date on which the notification about your cancellation of this contract with us has been received by us. For this repayment, we use the same method of payment that you used in the original transaction, unless you explicitly agreed otherwise; in any case you will not be charged because of the fees for this repayment.

We may withhold reimbursement until we have received the returned goods back, or until you have demonstrated that you have returned the goods, whichever is the earlier. You have to return the goods immediately and in any event not later than fourteen days from the date on which you inform us of any cancellation of this contract to us. The deadline is met if you send the goods before the period of fourteen days.

You bear the direct cost of returning the goods. You only need to pay for any diminished value of the goods, when the value loss is due to wrong handling of the goods.

In case you require the services to begin during the withdrawal period, so you have to pay us a reasonable amount to the total amount provided of the contract up to the time at which you inform us of the right of withdrawal with respect to this contract

 

Salvatoric Clause

Should any of these terms and conditions be or become invalid, it will not affect the overall validity of the remaining provisions of the Terms and Conditions. In such a case, the parties have to reinterpret the invalid provisions and / or supplement the contract, so that the intention of the invalid clause will be accomplished in a legal allowed manner.

Anmeldung zu IAB-Kursen

Teilnahmevoraussetzungen

Grundsätzlich kann jeder, der sich für Bewegungsstörungen interessiert, an den meisten IAB-Kursen teilnehmen. Medizinische Abschlüsse sind dafür nicht notwendig.

Für einige Kurse sind jedoch besondere Vorkenntnisse erforderlich. Andere dürfen nur von Therapeuten besucht werden. Informationen hierzu finden Sie bei der jeweiligen Aus- und Weiterbildung oder erfragen Sie bei uns. In der Regel sind die Angebote als Grund- und Aufbaukurse gekennzeichnet. Die Auswahl der Spezial- und Qualitätsmanagementkurse kann nach besonderen Interessen-Schwerpunkten erfolgen. An allen Veranstaltungen für medizinische Laien dürfen auch Professionelle teilnehmen.

Anmeldung

Wir freuen uns, Sie schon bald bei uns zu begrüßen. Melden Sie sich bitte schriftlich mit dem Anmeldevordruck und gerne vorab über unsere Internetseite an.

Die Anmeldungen werden in der Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs bearbeitet. Die schriftliche Anmeldung (per Post, per Fax mit der Unterschrift versehen, per E-Mail oder online) ist verbindlich und verpflichtet grundsätzlich zur Zahlung der Kursgebühr. Die Akademie bestätigt den Eingang der Anmeldung.

Anmeldeformular für ärztliche und nichtärztliche Therapeuten

Anmeldeformular

Bitte senden Sie uns das ausgefüllte und im Original unterschriebene Formular per Post zurück.
Vorab können Sie uns gerne auch elektronisch über Ihren Teilnahme-Wunsch informieren, damit wir besser planen und das Stattfinden der Kurse sicherstellen können.

Sie erhalten eine gesonderte Buchungsbestätigung und die Rechnung für Ihre Unterlagen.

Zahlungsarten

Bisher können Sie uns zur Teilnahme an Einzelveranstaltungen eine Einzugsermächtigung für einmalige Lastschriften erteilen.

Wenn Sie eine Ausbildung als Fachtherapeut Bewegungsstörungen nach IAB-Konzept absolvieren möchten, benötigen wir eine Einzugsermächtigung für wiederkerhende Lastschriften.

Anleitung zum Ausfüllen des Formulars „Erteilung einer Einzugsermächtigung und eines SEPA-Basislastschrift- Mandats für einmalige und wiederkehrende Lastschriften“

  • Das ist eine Einzugsermächtigung, um Kursbeiträge einzuziehen. Die Belastung Ihres Kontos erfolgt erstmals ca. zwei Wochen nach Eingang Ihrer ausgefüllten SEPA-Einzugsermächtigung  im Original.
  • Mandatsreferenz: wird durch IAB ausgefüllt
  • Name des Begünstigten, wenn abweichend vom Kontoinhaber: Bitte ausfüllen, wenn IAB-Kursbesucher und Kontoinhaber nicht identisch sind. Beispiel: Der Praxischef bezahlt für 5 Mitglieder, die bei ihm angestellt sind. Dann füllen Sie bitte für jeden IAB-Kursbesucher einen Bogen aus, also 5 Bögen mit dem Namen jeweils eines Kursabsolvents ausgefüllt. Der Kontoinhaber bleibt immer gleich.
  • Name(n) des/der Zahlungspflichtigen (Kontoinhaber): Wenn Kursbesucher und Kontoinhaber identisch sind, reicht die Nennung des Namens hier.
  • Bitte schicken Sie den Bogen mit Originalunterschrift an IAB zurück an folgende Adresse: IAB – Interdisziplinärer Arbeitskreis Bewegungsstörungen e.K.; Brahmsallee 21; D-20144 Hamburg

Erteilung einer Einzugsermächtigung und eines

SEPA-Basislastschrift-Mandats für wiederkehrende Lastschriften

Erteilung einer Einzugsermächtigung und eines SEPA-Basislastschrift-Mandats für einmalige Lastschriften

 

Ermäßigungen

IAB-Mitglieder erhalten 10% Ermäßigung.

Warteliste

Überschreitet die Zahl der Anmeldungen die Anzahl der zur Verfügung stehenden Seminarplätze, wird eine Warteliste angelegt. Sollten bereits vergebene Plätze wieder frei werden, so werden die Anmeldungen von der Warteliste in der Reihenfolge ihres Posteinganges berücksichtigt.

Rücktritt und Kündigung

Rücktrittsmeldungen können nur schriftlich akzeptiert werden.

Die vorgesehenen Laufzeiten liegen im Interesse beider Vertragspartner:

Um eine verlässliche Ausbildungsgrundlage für Sie zu schaffen, sind längerfristige Bindungen notwendig. Schließlich kann das Lernziel nur durch eine längerfristige Teilnahme erreicht werden. Hier bieten wir diverse Möglichkeiten vor Beginn der Ausbildung an, sich selbst ein Urteil über unsere Ausbildungsqualität zu machen wie etwa in Form von individueller Beratung, Workshops mit unseren Dozenten; bei einigen Ausbildungen ist das Probehören möglich.

Sie haben das außerordentliche Kündigungsrecht („wichtiger Grund“) nach § 626 BGB, wohingegen die Regelungen gemäß § 621 BGB ausgeschlossen werden. Kündigungen müssen stets schriftlich per Einschreiben bei uns eingereicht werden, und zwar innerhalb der gesetzlichen Zweiwochenfrist. Die Frist beginnt mit dem Zeitpunkt, in dem Sie von den zur Kündigung berechtigenden Tatsachen Kenntnis erhalten. Mit Ablauf der Frist verfällt das Recht zur außerordentlichen Kündigung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass ein außerordentlicher Grund innerhalb der 14 Tage Frist auch nachgewiesen werden muss.

Im Übrigen gelten folgende Besonderheiten bzgl. der Kündigungsfristen, die der Länge der Ausbildung geschuldet sind:

Für alle Ausbildungen gilt ab einem Monat vor Ausbildungsbeginn: Bei Veranstaltungen mit einer Dauer von mehr als 6 Monaten ist eine ordentliche Kündigung erstmals spätestens zum Ablauf von 6 Monaten nach Veranstaltungsbeginn und danach in Intervallen, die jeweils sechs Monate betragen, möglich. Die Frist für die Kündigungserklärung beträgt sechs Wochen bis zum Ende des jeweiligen Intervalls.

Bei Stornierung einer Prüfung bis zwei Monate vor dem ersten Prüfungsteil fällt eine Stornogebühr von 25 Euro an. Nach diesem Zeitraum fällt die volle Gebühr an. Bei Stornierung oder Kündigung einer Ausbildung bis zwei Monate vor Beginn zahlen Sie lediglich eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 150 Euro. Bei einer Stornierung der Ausbildung bis einem Monat vor Beginn oder einer Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund müssen Sie zusätzlich 20 % der noch fälligen Ausbildungs- als Stornierungsgebühr zahlen. Hinweis: Etwaige Stornierungskosten werden Ihnen bei späterer Belegung einer Ausbildung innerhalb von 24 Monaten wieder gutgeschrieben!

Sollte ein Kursteilnehmer seine Teilnahme an einer Fortbildungsveranstaltung absagen, so besteht – unabhängig vom Grund seiner Absage – Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Teilnehmergebühr von

50%, wenn er früher als 6 Wochen vor Kursbeginn absagt,

30%, wenn er zwischen 4 und 6 Wochen vor Kursbeginn absagt.

Bei noch kurzfristigerer Absage wird die volle Kursgebühr fällig – und evtl. Übernachtungskosten. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf Erstattung bereits gezahlter Kursgebühr. Ihnen bleibt überlassen, uns im Einzelfall einen geringeren Schaden als den vorstehenden nachzuweisen oder einen geeigneten Ersatzteilnehmer anzubieten. Stimmt IAB dem Ersatzteilnehmer zu, werden keine Stornokosten erhoben.

Bei mehrteiligen Kursen ist die Absage zu einzelnen Kursteilen nicht möglich! Es wird bei Nichtteilnahme an einzelnen Kursteilen die gesamte Kursgebühr fällig. Rücktrittsmeldungen können nur schriftlich akzeptiert werden.

Versäumter Unterricht

Kann bei Kapazität kostenfrei zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt und in Absprache mit der pädagogischen Koordination gastgehört werden.

Absage von Seminaren oder Kursen durch die Akademie

Sollte für ein/en Seminar/Kurs die Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 5 nicht erreicht werden können, behält sich die IAB Akademie die Absage der betreffenden Veranstaltung vor. Weiterhin behält sich die Akademie eine Absage des Seminars aus einem nicht von ihr zu vertretenden Grund vor. Die Seminargebühren werden in diesen Fällen in voller Höhe von der Akademie zurückerstattet, sofern sie nicht auf ein zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt stattfindendes gleiches Seminar angerechnet werden können.

Um mit den Themen Ihnen und Ihren Bedürfnissen besser gerecht zu werden, rufen wir Sie alle dazu auf, uns laufend mitzuteilen, welche Spezial- und Qualitätsmanagements-Kurse Sie besonders gerne besuchen möchten, um diese Informationen bei der Planung zu berücksichtigen. Am besten nehmen Sie gleich an der Umfrage über die Kursangebote teil.

Ratenzahlung

Bei Vorlage einer gültigen wiederkehrenden SEPA-Einzugsermächtigung sind bei Aus- und Weiterbildungen Ratenzahlungen möglich. Die Raten werden nach der Ausbildungsdauer berechnet. Eine Beispielrechnung finden Sie bei jeder Ausbildung. Die Teilnahmegebühren der frei belegbaren Seminare und Kurse müssen vor der Kursteilnahme bezahlt werden.

Steuerliche Absetzbarkeit

Kosten, die Ihnen unmittelbar aus der Aus- und Weiterbildung entstehen, wie etwa Ausbildungsgebühren, Fahrtkosten und der Erwerb von Fachliteratur können Sie als Werbungskosten oder Sonderausgaben teilweise oder insgesamt geltend machen.

Selbstständige können die Kosten in vollem Umfang absetzen.

Sollte Ihr Arbeitgeber die Kosten teilweise oder ganz übernehmen, gibt es auch für die Unternehmen eine erweiterte steuerliche Absetzbarkeit von geförderten MitarbeiterInnen-Fort-/Weiterbildungen.

Datenschutz

Es wird versichert, dass die automatisierte Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten den gesetzlichen Regelungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes bzw. des Hamburger Datenschutzgesetzes entspricht.

Widerrufsrecht bei Fernabsatzgeschäften gegenüber Verbrauchern (Privatpersonen)

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen Ihren Vertrag mit IAB zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns IAB – Interdisziplinärer Arbeitskreis Bewegungsstörungen e.K., Dr. Fereshte Adib Saberi, Brahmsallee 21, D-20144 Hamburg, eMail ed.zt1506034717enbai1506034717@ofni1506034717, Fax +49 03212 3234363 mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das Muster-Widerrufsformular (zu finden auf unserer Internetseite www.iabnetz.de unter „Anmeldung zu den IAB-Veranstaltungen“ sowie als Link mit Ihrer Onlineanmeldebestätigung sowie als Anlage bei Ihrer Anmeldebestätigung und Rechnung) verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Haben Sie verlangt, dass die Dienstleistungen während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen soll, so haben Sie uns einen angemessenen Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem Sie uns von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrags unterrichten, bereits erbrachten Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht.

Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen der Geschäftsbedingungen insgesamt. In einem solchen Fall haben die Parteien die ungültigen Bestimmungen so umzudeuten und/oder den Vertrag zu ergänzen, dass der mit der ungültigen Bestimmung beabsichtigte Zweck möglichst erreicht wird.