IAB auf Facebook

Training Opportunities for Patients and their Families and Medical Non-Professionals

How does the IAB Academy operate?

Patients, relatives and other interested medical non-professionals can in small groups in a workshop mode learn more about movement disorders and their treatment and coping strategies for these mostly chronic diseases.

You can also visit single courses about special topics out of the large field of movement disorders such as Parkinson syndromes, dystonia and spastic syndrome and concerning several aspects of movement disorders. These courses are divided into basic, advanced, special and quality management courses.

For IAB members discounted rates are offered.

In particular, in special courses leading experts of established methods, induct students into their way of thinking and encourage workshop participants made up of porfessional therapists and medical non-professionals to an interdisciplinary communication.

Why IAB Academy for patients and relatives?

Encouraged by the positive response even in the international arena,  IAB Academy tries to continue, to intensify and expand the range of IAB activities. The current approach to offer beside regularly scheduled satellite groups sporadically Workshops for therapeutically active colleagues and patients, relatives and other interested, aroused significant attention and a higher demand.

IAB auf Facebook

Angebote für Patienten und deren Angehörige sowie medizinische Laien

Wie funktioniert die IAB Akadmie?

Patienten, Angehörige und andere medizinischen Laien können in den Seminaren mehr über Bewegungsstörungen und ihre Therapie erfahren und in kleinen Gruppen ihren Umgang mit diesen meist chronischen Krankheiten verfeinern.

Sie können auch Einzelkurse zu den großen Gruppen der Bewegungsstörungen wie Parkinson-Syndromen, Dystonie und Spastischem Syndrom und themenübergreifenden Bereichen besuchen. Diese Kurse sind aufgeteilt in Grund-, Aufbau-, Spezial- und Qualitätsmanagementkurse.

Für IAB-Mitglieder werden ermäßigte Preise angeboten. Insbesondere in Spezialkursen führen Experten etablierter Methoden die Kursteilnehmer in ihre Denkweisen ein und die oft aus Laien und Professionellen zusammengesetzten Gruppen fördern und lassen eine interdisziplinäre Kommunikation zu.

Warum die IAB Akademie für Patienten und Angehörige?

Bestärkt durch die positive Resonanz selbst im internationalen Umfeld ist die IAB Akademie bestrebt, weiterhin und verstärkt das Angebot zu verbessern und auszubauen. Der bisherige Ansatz, neben regelmäßig stattfindenden Regionalgruppen eher sporadisch für therapeutisch tätige Kollegen sowie Patienten, Angehörigen und weiteres interessiertes Publikum Fortbildungen anzubieten, weckte rege Aufmerksamkeit und eine höhere Nachfrage.

IAB Akadmie-Flyer für Patienten und Angehörige